2022 Dates:  September 17th & 18th
Sat: 10am - 6pm    Sun: 10am - 5pm

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Johnny Appleseed Festival Board of Directors is entirely comprised of volunteers.  Unlike other major festivals of equivalent size that have either a paid director or staff, everyone with JAF freely volunteers their time all year long in an effort to make this family friendly festival enjoyable for the hundreds of thousands that attend.

If you are looking for an organization to donate your time and talent, reach out to us via our contact page and someone will be in touch.

General Board


Position   Member Name
-   -
Director Of Administration   Becky Butler
Director of Operations   Daryn Schwartz
Director Emeritus Bridget Kelly
Craft Chairperson   Vickie Faux
Food Chairperson   Becky Butler
Entertainment Chairperson   Jennifer Deaton
Farmers Market Chairperson   Michelle Kyrou
Antiques & Primitives   Rosemary Karst
Trappers & Traders   Vicki Hoffman
Children's Area   Susie McClure
Demonstrators   John Platt IV
Asset Mgr. Grounds/Security   Michael Thena
Publicity   John O'Rourke
Contests & Special Events   Susan Schoppman
Education Chairperson   Jennifer Moberg
-   -
Board Assistant   Marg Thena
Board Assistant   Bonnie Schoppman
Board Assistant   Elizabeth Moberg
Board Assistant   Meagan McClure
Board Assistant   Sara Clark
Board Assistant   Chris Kyrou


Corporate Sponsors Name
FW Parks & Recreation           Daryn Schwartz
Settlers Inc.                          Lois Larson

Executive Committee Name
Director of Administration      Becky Butler 
Director of Operations           Daryn Schwartz
Finance                                Linda Morr
Co-Secretary                        Marg Thena & Michelle Kyrou
Member at Large                  Rosemary Karst
Member at Large                  Vickie Faux
Member at Large                  Michael Thena